Latest News

Province One : More Than One Third PA Members Became Minister

34% of total members of provincial assembly of Province 1 have gotten chance to be a minister.

Out of 93 Province Assembly members, 32 have been ministers in three different cabinets headed by three different Chief Ministers namely Sherdhan Rai, Bhim Prashad Acharya and Rajendra Rai. The first Chief Minister of the Province 1 Sherdhan Rai had 11-member cabinet size. Likewise, the short-time cabinet headed by Bhim Prashad Acharya was of eight members.

In addition, the incumbent Province Government led by Rajendra Rai is composed of 14 cabinet members. Total number of ministers so far stands at 33. However, Indra Angbo has been repeated in both Sherdhan Rai and Rajendra Rai cabinets. Therefore, the exact faces to be ministers are 32.

Sherdhan Rai was sworn as the first Chief Minister of Province 1 on 14 February 2018. The Rai cabinet had three State Ministers. Likewise, the eight-member cabinet of second Chief Minister Bhim Prashad Acharya had three State Ministers. The incumbent Rajendra Rai cabinet is composed of 14 members including a lone State Minister.

Professionals from different walks of lives from Province 1 have expressed disappointing picture of the ministerial game.

Related posts

Government Builds New Buspark In Malangawa

Nepal Ahile

Mother Chases Leopard To Save Son

Nepal Ahile

Landslips Obstruct Beni-Jomsom Road

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment