Latest NewsPolitics

Bhusal and Bhattarai Registers For Deputy Speaker Candidacy

Puspha Bhusal and Bidya Bhattarai has registered candidacy for position of deputy speaker of parliament today.

Bhusal has been nominated as candidate on behalf of coalition ruling the government. Dev Prasad Gurung of CPN Maoist Centre is the proposer for Bhusal while Laxmi Kumari Chaudhary (CPN Unified Socialist) is her seconder.

Similarly, opposition CPN UML has forwarded Bidya Bhattarai as its candidate of deputy speaker. MP Shanta Chaudhary is her proposer while MP Krishna Bhakta Pokhrel is her supporter. Earlier, CPN UML had proposed to support candidate from Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party. But Losapa didn’t registered for candidacy and has decided to support coalition leader.

The time to register candidacy was scheduled from 11 AM to 1 PM. Now the agenda to present nomination list is scheduled at 1:30 PM. The election for the post of deputy speaker will be held at 1 PM tomorrow.

Post of deputy speaker had been vacant since last three years after resignation of Shiva Maya Tumbahanphe.

Related posts

Police Trainee Dies During Marathon Run

Nepal Ahile

SEE Result To Be Published Today

Nepal Ahile

Landslide At Midnight Obstructs Muglin-Narayangadh Road Again

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment