Latest NewsPolitics

Newly Appointed Ministers Take Oath Of Office

Newly appointed four ministers took Oath of Office on Monday.

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office to ministers Jiwan Ram Shrestha, Metmani Chaudhary, Bhawani Prasad Khapung and Sher Bahadur Kunwar. All four ministers belong to CPN(Unified Socialist) party.

Among four, Jiwan Ram Shrestha will takeover ministry for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation while Metmani Chaudhary is appointed as minister for Urban Development. Similarly Bhawani Prasad Khapung is inducted to Health and Population Ministry and Sher Bahadur Kunwar is appointed as minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Along with President Bhandari, vice president Nanda Kishor Pun, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, Speaker of the HoR Agni Prasad Sapkota, Ministers, Constitutional heads and officials were present in the ceremony.

Related posts

Sunkoshi Marin Project Will Fulfill Nation’s Dream Of Prosperity: Minister Bhusal

Nepal Ahile

Candidate’s Election Symbol Only To Be Included In Ballot Paper

Nepal Ahile

Province One : More Than One Third PA Members Became Minister

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment