Latest NewsSports

Pokhara Sports Award On Saturday, Check Out The Nominees

Pokhara Sports Award is all set to be organized in Pokhara on Saturday.

Award organized by Nepal Sports Journalist Forum will be its 6th edition with nominees announced for 7 categories. Player of the year (male/female), Rising Player of the year, Best coach, Best sports association and best sports journalist along with Lifetime Achievement award are the 7 categories for award program.

Ex-International Boxer Ganesh Bahadur Bhattarai will be awarded with Life Time Achievement award. In best player of the year (male) category, Bidhan Adhikari(badminton), Buddha Lama(karate) and Pradip Khadka(tennis) are nominated.

Similarly, in women’s category of best player, Aruna Shahi(volleyball), Manisha Upadhyaya(cricket) and Sargam Kumal(karate) are nominated. Darshil Shresthe(Tennis), Sristi Jaisi(cricket) and Sahil Limbu(boxing) will vie for emerging player award. Rijan Praju(cricket), Rekmaya Gurung(taekwando) and Niraj Thapa(tennis) are nominated for best coach of the year.

The winners of best player male/female category will win Tailg electric scooter while winners of other category will win 35000 cash prize. NSFJ has been organizing sports award since 2072 B.S.

Related posts

UML CC Meeting Taking Place Today

Nepal Ahile

PM Deuba Reforms Minister Cabinet, Ale And Jhakri Replaced

Nepal Ahile

Disaster Victims of Karnali Province Demand Immediate Relief

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment