Latest News

Online Voter Registration Expands To 8 Districts

Election commission has expanded online voter registration service to 8 districts.

Now eligible candidates from Kaski, Chitwan, Morang, Jhapa, Kavre can also apply for voter registration online. Previously, EC had facilitated online registration in Kathmandu, Bhaktapur and Lalitpur district as pilot project.

People who want to apply for online voter registration can now visit and fill up their personal information under their respective district election office. After submitting online form with personal details, they should personally visit concerned election office to provide biometric information.

In first phase, EC had started online enrollment for voter list from 12th July in three districts.

Related posts

Ten Nepalis Injured In Jeep Accident In India

Nepal Ahile

Nepal Faces Trade Deficit In Agro Products Too

Nepal Ahile

MoU With UK Opens New Avenue Of Employment

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment